The Library will be closed all day on Thursday and Friday, November 28 and 29, for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Consumers

Consumer Reports
Choose The Product Or Service That’s Right For You. 80 Years of Testing. Unbiased Recommendations. Unbiased Information. 9,000+ Products Rated. Expert Buying Advice. Over 100 Testing Experts.

This online resource is available remotely.

Genealogy

Ancestry.com
Access the world’s largest online history resource. Billions of records. Services: Family History, Family Trees, DNA Testing, Genealogy Research, Records Search.

This online resource is available for library patrons who are on the Estes Valley Library computer network.

HeritageQuest
HeritageQuest Online includes is a treasury of American genealogical sources, including U.S. federal census records, the Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant application files, and Freedman Bank Records.

This online resource is available remotely with a library card number. Enter card number without the slash.

Grants

Foundation Directory Online
Access databases, directories, fundraising and philanthropy publications, and training resources through the Foundation Center national / international Funding Information Network. Includes Foundation Directory Online, Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, and Foundation Maps.

This online resource is available for library patrons who are on the Estes Valley Library computer network.

Colorado Grants Guide
Pinpoint funders by selecting the Areas of Interest, Geographic Focus, Type of Grant, Type of Foundation, Proposal Deadlines, and Average Grant Size or Funder Location that best meets your organization’s needs. Review funders in alphabetical order or by type of foundation.

This online resource is available for library patrons who are on the Estes Valley Library computer network.

Investments

Morningstar Investment Research
Morningstar is an investment research company offering mutual fund, ETF, and stock analysis, ratings, and data, and portfolio tools.

This online resource is available remotely.

Jobs & more

AtoZDatabases
AtoZdatabases is the Premier Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database including 30 million business & executive profiles & 240 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!

This online resource is available remotely.

Brainfuse: JobNow
Carefully-selected job resources, including an exclusive partnership with eParachute, a new service created by What Color is Your Parachute? author Dick Bolles. Users can also connect to a expert JobNow Coach to learn efficient job search strategies. Job seekers can receive expert resume and cover letter writing assistance. Live online interview practice from JobNow Coaches. Foundational, career-enhancing skills to job seekers, along with test preparation (including the High School Equivalency and the US Citizenship tests) and a unique academic skills center featuring live, online tutors.

This online resource is available remotely.

News

America’s News (Newsbank)
U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

This online resource is available remotely.

Current Topics (Newsbank)
NewsBank provides only information from trusted sources, ensuring credible and focused search results. Over 12,000 searchable titles span a wide array of source types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more.

Colorado Historic Newspapers
A service of the Colorado State Library, the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes more than 1,400,000 digitized pages, representing more than 335 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado.

Estes Park newspapers include the Mountaineer, Trail Talk, Estes Park Trail, and the Estes Park Trail Gazette ranging from 1908 – 1945. The Estes Valley Library and the Estes Park Museum, in cooperation with the Estes Park Trail Gazette, are working to provide high quality, word-searchable access to all years of the Trail Gazette, eventually bringing the Colorado Historic Newspaper Collection up to date.

New York Times Online- Onsite Access
New York Times Online- Remote Access
Enjoy unlimited access to NYTimes.com.


Students

Brainfuse: HelpNow
Live online homework help and writing assistance and more from Brainfuse tutors. Powerful assessment and learning tools, including skills tutoring, practice tests, and flashcards. Innovative features to help users form online study groups, share knowledge and collaborate with others. A unique center for adult learners featuring live online tutoring, writing assistance , and test preparation.

This online resource is available remotely.

Pronunciator
Learn a new language. One hundred languages (plus ASL and ESL), Localized in 63 languages, the world’s largest content base, quality human voices, translations and video. Create language courses that match your personal interests, occupation, learning goals, skill level, age, schedule and motivation.

This online resource is available remotely.

Universal Class
Over 500 online courses including lessons, exams, assignments, discussion boards and progress assessments. All courses are self-paced.

This online resource is available remotely.