The Library District has an opening on its Board of Trustees. Applications due Aug. 27, 2021.

The Estes Valley Public Library District announces an opening on its Board of Trustees beginning January 1, 2022. Applications for this vacancy must be received by the library on or prior to August 27, 2021.

A candidate should become familiar with the bylaws, code of ethics, policies and strategic plan of the library. Trustee application forms and information are available by linking here: An ideal candidate will bring unique community connections to benefit the board in representing the greater community.

Trustees are volunteers, jointly appointed by the Estes Park Town Board of Trustees and the Larimer County Board of Commissioners, and serve a four-year term.

If a candidate has questions or requires additional information, please contact Board President John Krueger at or Library Director Claudine Perrault, at (970) 586-8116.

Estes Valley Library District Board of Trustees:
John Krueger, President; Lynn Lawson, Vice President; David Hemphill, Treasurer; Peter Johnson, Secretary; Beth Ellis; and Kay Weston.