Databases & Subscription Services

Craft & Hobby

Discover your passion: unlock your creative potential with the largest resource of video-on-demand learning in the craft and hobby space.

This online resource is available remotely.

Consumer Reports

Choose The Product Or Service That’s Right For You. 80 Years of Testing. Unbiased Recommendations. Unbiased Information. 9,000+ Products Rated. Expert Buying Advice. Over 100 Testing Experts.

This online resource is available remotely.

Ancestry.com

Access the world’s largest online history resource. Billions of records. Services: Family History, Family Trees, DNA Testing, Genealogy Research, Records Search.
This online resource is available for library patrons who are on the Estes Valley Library computer network.

Colorado Grants Guide

Pinpoint funders by selecting the Areas of Interest, Geographic Focus, Type of Grant, Type of Foundation, Proposal Deadlines, and Average Grant Size or Funder Location that best meets your organization’s needs. Review funders in alphabetical order or by type of foundation.

This online resource is available for library patrons who are on the Estes Valley Library computer network.

Morningstar

An investment research company offering mutual fund, ETF, and stock analysis, ratings, and data, and portfolio tools.

This online resource is available remotely.

Value Line

Whether you’re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily.

This online resource is available remotely.

Brainfuse: JobNow

Carefully-selected job resources, including an exclusive partnership with eParachute, a service created by What Color is Your Parachute? author Dick Bolles. Foundational, career-enhancing skills to job seekers, along with test preparation (including the High School Equivalency and the US Citizenship tests) and a unique academic skills center featuring live, online tutors.

This online resource is available remotely.

Freegal Music +

Thousands of artists in hundreds of genres, tens of thousands of albums and 18 million songs. Content includes music from deals with over 93,000 music labels, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. Library card holders enjoy unlimited live streaming and may download 3 songs per week to a permanent collection

This online resource is available remotely.

Colorado Historic Newspapers

A service of the Colorado State Library, the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes more than 1,400,000 digitized pages, representing more than 335 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado.

Estes Park newspapers include the Mountaineer, Trail Talk, Estes Park Trail, and the Estes Park Trail Gazette ranging from 1912 – May 1999.

This online resource is available remotely.

The Denver Post

Choose to set up an account using your email address for 72-hour access, or enjoy the Denver Post anonymously for 24-hour access. In either case access can always be renewed from this page after it expires.

This online resource is available remotely.

Newspaper Archive

NewspaperArchive “U. S. Collection” (1736 – present) contains over 12,000 different publications from all 50 States, Washington DC, Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands. Immerse yourself in rich historical content, as every newspaper within this archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.

This online resource is available remotely.

New York Times Online

Includes All-Access to: Games, Cooking, Wirecutter, & Athletics

Account set-up is required, but have no fear: the process is quick & straightforward!

• Click the link above for your redemption code
• Create your account at NYTimes.com, or sign in to your existing account 
• The link above provides access for 24 hours 
• After 24 hours, return to the link above for an additional code & continued access 

This online resource is available remotely.

Wall Street Journal

Account set-up is required, but have no fear: the process is quick & straightforward!

• Create your account or sign in using the link above –access is provided for 3 days 
• You may not share sign-on credentials from the Library account with any other user
• After 3 days, return to the link above for continued access

This online resource is available remotely.

Brainfuse: HelpNow

A unique center for child and adult learners featuring live online tutoring, writing assistance , and test preparation. Live online homework help and writing assistance and more from Brainfuse tutors.

Estes Park District R3 students: look for the Brainfuse app on your school-issued iPad.

This online resource is available remotely.

Gale: In Context

Seamlessly integrate with High School curriculum. From social studies to English language arts and beyond, each subject-specific resource in Gale In Context student databases uses eye-catching topic overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats. Users can read or watch to get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more, supplementing school lesson plans with invaluable resources

This online resource is available remotely.

Pebble Go

PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-2 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas.

PebbleGo Next provides a natural next step for 3rd-5th grade students with articles all aligned to state and national standards with a familiar, yet age-appropriate, experience and supports.

This online resource is available remotely.

Universal Class

Over 500 online courses including lessons, exams, assignments, discussion boards and progress assessments. All courses are self-paced.

In order to register for a course, you must first create your own account within Universal Class: after accessing through the Library’s shared account with your library card number for the first time, scroll down and click the green “Register Now!” button.

Next time, you can track progress in all of your courses by using this login information. Click the link above, enter your library card information, then click the green “Log In” button to continue learning.

This online resource is available remotely.